Congratulations to our 2022 Mississippi Rural Congressional District Teachers of the Year!

Good vibes have been spread across the state of Mississippi as teachers in all four Mississippi congressional districts were surprised by their superintendents and leadership teams for being named finalists in the PREPS/MSREA - MS Rural Teacher of the Year contest!

The finalists include: Congressional District 1 - Aquenetta Davis, Tate County School District , Congressional District 2 - Jamesha Keithley, Leland School District, Congressional District 3 - Mallory Carlise, Starkville School District, and Congressional District 4 - Susan Spiers, Picayune School District.

These four finalists will next compete for the overall award of MS Rural Teacher of the Year which will be announced on February 25. The overall Mississippi Rural Teacher of the Year will compete at the national level in the College Board Rural Teacher of the Year award program sponsored by the National Rural Education Association. The Mississippi Rural Teacher of the Year award is sponsored by The Program of Research and Evaluation for Public Schools (PREPS), The Mississippi Rural Education Association (MSREA), and PREPS partner, Kid's First, Inc.

More information will follow about these teachers, their awards, and opportunities that come with the title of being named MS Rural Teacher of the Year.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts