Congrats to our 2021 Congressional District Winners of PREPS - MS Rural Educator Teacher of the Year

Good vibes were being spread across the state of Mississippi today as the recipients in all four Mississippi congressional districts were surprised by their principals and superintendents for being named finalists for the PREPS - MS Rural Teacher of the Year!

The finalists include: Congressional District 1 - La'Keshia S. Johnson - Okolona School District, Congressional District 2 - Jason Provine - Western Line School District, Congressional District 3 - Amanda Cassel - Union City School District, and Congressional District 4 - Maria Consuelo Oster James - Perry County School District.

These four finalists will next compete for the overall award of MS Rural Teacher of the Year which will be announced on March 5. The MS Rural Teacher of the Year will then compete at the national level. The MS Rural Teacher of the Year will be sponsored this year not only by PREPS and MSREA, but also Kid's First, Inc.

More information will follow about these teachers, their awards, and opportunities that come with the title of being named MS Rural Teacher of the Year.

Top row left: Congressional District 1- Okolona SD - Top row right: Congressional District 2 - Western Line SD

Bottom row left: Congressional District 3 - Union City SD - Bottom row right: Congressional District 4 - Perry County SD

Featured Posts
Recent Posts