The Program of Research and Evaluation for Public Schools (PREPS) located on the Hattiesburg campus of William Carey University announces this year’s Collaborating to Empower Others (CEO) class.

CEO is an innovative program for current Mississippi school administrators. PREPS was awarded a grant from the Phil Hardin Foundation which significantly helped to reduce the tuition for academy participants. Applications from all regions in Mississippi were submitted for this prestigious leadership academy, and 30 applicants were accepted.

Members of the 18-19 CEO class include:

Lakesha Batty – Vicksburg Warren School District

Marlene Bolls – Vicksburg Warren School District

Tyresia Brown – Kemper County School District

Robyn Buxton – Columbus City Schools

William Cook—Houston School District

Nakisha David – Vicksburg Warren School District

Babette Duty – Covington County School District

Anthony Golding – Chickasaw County School District

Joshua Herrington – Meridian Public School District

Steven Holifield – Lauderdale School District

Julia Hood – Vicksburg Warren School District

Terence James – Vicksburg Warren School District

Nikita Jones-Smith – Winona Separate School District

Jesse King – Leland School District

Rhonda Locke – Starkville-Oktibbeha School District

Varranda Love – Vicksburg Warren School District

Johnny McCallum – Meridian Public School Distict

Cynthia McDonald – Louisville Municipal School District

Richard McDonald – Lauderdale School District

Phyllis McDonald – George County School District

Konya Miller – Poplarville School District

LeDonnis Norwood – Cleveland School District

Clyde Owens – Meridian Public School Distict

Brandon Quinn – Alcorn School District

Deirdre Randall – Columbia School District

Tiffanie Russell – Cleveland Public Schools

Keri Smith – Poplarville School District

Joe Walton – Lauderdale School District

Susie Williams – Leland School District

Chris Williams – Vicksburg Warren School District

The CEO Leadership Academy will take place during the 2018-2019 school year and will be facilitated by Dr. Chuck Benigno, Dr. Ben Burnett, Dr. Ed Leonard, and Dr. Wanda Maulding. More information about PREPS and CEO can be found on their website www.mspreps.org.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts