top of page


Congratulations to the following PREPS schools and school districts who were awarded funding by the Mississippi State Board of Education (SBE) for the K-8 STEM Initiative Enhancement Project Grants to establish and/or enhance existing STEM-related programs in Kindergarten through 8th grade.

Grants support implementation of STEM activities in classrooms and coursework, while providing technology upgrades and educator training to implement STEM applications.

PREPS member districts chosen by competitive request for application to receive the grant include:

Cleveland School District – BL Bell Academy, DM Smith Elementary School, Hayes Cooper Center, and Pearman Elementary School

Columbia School District – Columbia Elementary School, Columbia Primary School, and Jefferson Middle School

Corinth School District – Corinth Elementary School

DeSoto County School District – Horn Lake Middle School

Lauderdale County Schools – Clarkdale Elementary School, Northeast Lauderdale Elementary, Southeast Lauderdale Elementary, and West Lauderdale Elementary School

Neshoba County School District – Neshoba Central Elementary School

Rankin County School District – Florence Middle School, Highland Bluff Elementary School, Northshore Elementary School, and Northwest Rankin Middle School

Stone County School District – Perkinston Elementary School, Stone Elementary School, and Stone Middle School

Wayne County School District – Beat Four School and Waynesboro Riverview School

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page