top of page


Welcome to newest members of our 2018 PREPS Advisory Board!

Bobbie Moore, Curriculum Coordinator, North Bolivar Consolidated School District, Kim Alford, Director of Instruction, Pearl River County, Kiley Hughes, Assistant Superintendent, George County, Corlis Curry, Director of Federal Programs, Tupelo Public School District, Adrian Hammitte, District Test Coordinator, Jefferson County Public School District, Kelly West, Assistant Superintendent, Greene County, Suzanne Kelly, CTE Director, Assistant Principal, Forrest County Agricultural High School, Gina Gallant Assistant Superintendent, Forrest County, Andrea Stevens, Assistant Superintendent, Amory School District, and Van Alexander, Associate Superintendent, DeSoto County Schools, Kelli Speed, Director of Federal Programs, Meridian Public School District, and Jamie Kyles, Math Coordinator, Holmes County School District.

We look forward to meeting with this group on Tuesday, January 30, 2018 at 12:30 p.m. at the Hyatt in Ridgeland, MS (near the Renaissance Mall). We will provide a light lunch as we discuss the mission and goals of PREPS, Inc. We would also invite you to bring nominations for our special awards which will be given at our MAPE/PREPS Conference February 25-27. Please see the description of the awards below:

Hugh I. Peck Memorial Research Award was established in memory of Dr. Hugh Peck, former Executive Director of PREPS. It is awarded to school districts or other educational organizations that have participated in worthwhile research and development for the betterment of schools in the state.

Dan Merritt Courage Award was given at the first PREPS Winter Conference in 1996 to Dr. Dan Merritt who was chosen as the first recipient for his continued and repeated service to the Jackson Public School System. In memory of Dr. Merritt, this award was established for a school district or an individual who is recognized for taking a professional risk for the greater good of Mississippi Public Schools.

PREPS Partner Award is awarded to the Partner who has generously

given time and efforts toward making a difference in Mississippi Public Schools.

Last Year's Recipients for Hugh I. Peck Award

Mrs. Kelly A. Butler, Director of Program Strategy, Barksdale Reading Institute Mr. Chad Shealy, Superintendent, Vicksburg Warren Public Schools - PREPS Board Member Dr. Linda H. Southward, Research Fellow & Research Professor, SSRC Mississippi State University Coordinator, Family & Research Unit; Research Scientist, Mississippi Health Policy Research Center; Coordinator, Mississippi KIDS COUNT Program

Last Year’s Recipients for Dan Merritt Courage Award

MS Early Learning Collaboratives –

Tallahatchie Early Learning Alliance

Sunflower County Early Learning Collaborative

Starkville Oktibbeha Early Learning Collaborative

Picayune School District Pre-K

Petal Early Learning Collaborative

Monroe Early Learning Collaborative

McComb Community Collaborative for Early Learning Success

Lamar County Early Learning Collaborative

Grenada Early Learning Collaborative

Greenwood-Leflore County Early Learning Collaborative

Corinth-Alcorn-Prentiss Early Learning Collaborative

Coahoma Early Learning Collaborative

Clark County Early Learning Collaborative

Canton Early Learning Collaborative

Last Year’s Recipient for Partner Award – Dr. Tricia Bridges, Generation Ready

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page