PREPS is proud to work together with the Mississippi Association of Partners in Eduction as we seek ways to encourage, empower, and support the students and faculty in Mississippi's public schools.

We are making plans for the PREPS/MAPE Conference which is tentativley set for February 2018.

Please make arrangements to be with us!

"We are seeking engaging presenters, valuable vendors, and supportive sponsors."


PREPS members are encouraged to submit nominations for our special awards including the Hugh I. Peck Memorial Award, Dan Merritt Courage Award, and the PREPS Partner Award.

Hugh I. Peck Memorial Research Award was established in memory of Dr. Hugh Peck, former Executive Director of PREPS. It is awarded to school districts or other educational organizations that have participated in worthwhile research and development for the betterment of schools in the state.

Last Year's Receipients

Mrs. Kelly A. Butler, Director of Program Strategy, Barksdale Reading Institute Mr. Chad Shealy, Superintendent, Vicksburg Warren Public Schools - PREPS Board Member Dr. Linda H. Southward, Research Fellow & Research Professor, SSRC Mississippi State University Coordinator, Family & Research Unit; Research Scientist, Mississippi Health Policy Research Center; Coordinator, Mississippi KIDS COUNT Program

Dan Merritt Courage Award was given at the first PREPS Winter Conference in 1996

to Dr. Dan Merritt who was chosen as the first recipient for his continued and repeated service to the Jackson Public School System. In memory of Dr. Merritt, this award was established for a school district or an individual who is recognized for taking a professional risk for the greater good of Mississippi Public Schools.

PREPS Partner Award is awarded to the Partner who has generously

given time and efforts toward making a difference in Mississippi Public Schools.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts